## Guidelines for CBCS LOCF Revised Syllabus w.e.f. 2019-20 For the Paper Titled "Financial Management" of B. Com. (Hons.) Paper No. BCH 5.2 Semester-V Jointly Organized By

# Department of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi and

Zakir Husain Delhi College, University of Delhi

**Date: 23rd June, 2021** 

#### **Minutes:**

A virtual meeting was held on Wednesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> June, 2021 at 11:00 am on Google Meet Platform (Meeting id: <a href="https://meet.google.com/fry-tizq-hrs">https://meet.google.com/fry-tizq-hrs</a>) to prepare the Guidelines for CBCS Revised Syllabus w.e.f. 2019-20 for the paper titled "Financial Management" of B.Com. (Hons.) Paper No. BCH 5.2, Semester-V, jointly organized by Department of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi and Zakir Husain Delhi College, University of Delhi. Total Fifty-Two (52) faculty members of the different colleges of University of Delhi associated with teaching of this paper registered in advance to attend the meeting and finally Sixty (60) faculty members attended the meeting on the scheduled day, via given link. The meeting was convened by Dr. Mukesh Kumar Jain, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, Zakir Husain Delhi College, University of Delhi and represented by Prof. Sunaina Kanojia and Prof. Amit Kumar Singh from the Department of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi. The following members were present in the online meeting:

S. No.	Name of Faculty	Department / Affiliated College Name
1	Prof. Sunaina Kanojia (Representative)	Department of Commerce, Delhi School
		of Economics, University of Delhi
	Prof. Amit Kumar Singh (Coordinator,	Department of Commerce, Delhi School
2	<b>Colleges and Department Interface</b> )	of Economics, University of Delhi
3	Dr. Mukesh Kumar Jain (Convenor)	Zakir Husain Delhi College

4	Dr. Vibha Batra	Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)
5	Ms. Sarika Bhatnagar	Lakshmibai College
6	Ms. Rachna Gupta	Ramanujan College
7	Ms. Anjali Siwal	Gargi College
8	Dr. Urmila Bharti	Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)
9	Dr. Pragati Mehra	Motilal Nehru College
10	Prof. Saloni Gupta	Bharati College
11	Dr. Soma Garg	Maharaja Agrasen College
12	Dr. Anuradha Gupta	PGDAV College
13	Dr. Rinku Manocha	Hindu College
14	Ms. Priyanka Katyal	Maharaja Agrasen College
15	Dr. Rajeev Kaur	Aditi Mahavidyalaya
16	Ms. Kangan Jain	Satyawati College (Morning)
17	Dr. Gurmeet Kaur	Daulat Ram College
18	Dr. Sunita Dahiya	Aditi Mahavidyalaya
19	Ms. Shweta	Shivaji College
20	Dr. Rachan Sareen	SGTB Khalsa College
21	Ms. Shivali Veen	Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Evening)
22	Mr. Kewal Singh	PGDAV (Evening) College
23	Ms. Anvi Jain	Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Morning)
24	Dr. Shuchi Pahuja	PGDAV College
25	Dr. Madhu Gupta	Janki Devi Memorial College
26	Ms. Rekha Gupta	Swami Shraddhanand College
27	Ms. Prama Vishnoi	Keshav Mahavidyalaya
28	Ms. Sufiya	Zakir Husain Delhi College
29	Dr. Meenakshi Gupta	Sri Aurobindo College
30	Ms. Adithi	Shyam Lal College
31	Dr. T K Janaki	Lakshmibai College
32	Mr. Amit Singhal	Ramjas College
33	Ms. Vanitha Chadha	Shivaji College

34	Ms. Shoeba	Zakir Husain Delhi College
35	Dr. Surendra Kumar	PGDAV College
36	Mr. Vinay Babbar	Rajdhani College
37	Dr. Pavan Gupta	Vivekanand College
38	Dr. Rachna Jawa	Sri Ram College of Commerce
39	Dr. Neelam Gupta	B R Ambedkar College
40	Ms. Saba Abid	Indraprastha College for Women
41	Dr. Vidisha Garg	Maitreyi College
42	Dr. Vibhuti Vasishth	Kamla Nehru College
43	Dr. Tarunika Jain	Sri Aurobindo College
44	Dr. Mast Ram	Shyam Lal College
45	Dr. Anita Agrawal	Indraprastha College for Women
46	Mr. Ramesh Kumar	PGDAV (Evening) College
47	Dr. Meenakshi Agrawal	College of Vocational Studies
48	Dr. Sunita Gupta	Kamla Nehru College
49	Dr. Jitendra Kumar Singh	Aryabhatta College
50	Dr. Puneeta Agarwal	Maharaja Agrasen College
51	Dr. Gurmeet Bakshi	Jesus and Mary College
52	Ms. Bhupinder Kaur	SGGSCC
53	Dr. Mamta Arora	Sri Venkateshwara College
54	Dr. Rajni	Bharati College
55	Dr. Kusum Gupta	Lady Sri Ram College for Women
56	Mr. Rahul	Kamla Nehru College
57	Ms. Priyanka Bedi	Sri Aurobindo College
58	Dr. Arun Julka	Maharaja Agrasen College
59	Dr. Pakiza Samad	Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)
60	Dr. Sumati Verma	Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)

The following guidelines were set in the online meeting with the consent of all the Faculty Members and the Representatives of Department of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi.

### **Teaching Related General Guidelines**

- 1. Total number of lectures, assigned as per CBCS University of Delhi Revised Syllabus for Financial Management, are 60 Theory classes, along-with practical and tutorial classes (i.e., 4 Lectures per week + 2 Practical per week per batch + 1 Tutorial per week per batch).
- 2. Unit-wise break-up of 60 Lectures are recommended as follows:

Unit	Topic	Guidelines	Lectures Allotted
I	Introduction	No practical questions should be asked from risk and return.	06
II	Capital Budgeting	Practical questions based on depreciation in case of block of assets should not be asked in theory examination.	15
III	Cost of Capital and Financing Decision	No practical questions from Marginal Cost of Capital and Variable Growth Model, in case of Cost of Equity, should be asked in theory examination. However, the same should be considered for internal assessment through practical labs.	18
IV	Dividend Decision	Practical questions from Stock Dividend should not be asked in theory examination.	08
V	Working Capital Decision	Practical questions should be asked from following topics:  ✓ Estimation of Net Working Capital ✓ Operating Cycle ✓ Receivables Management ✓ Cash Management Questions from EOQ should not be asked in theory examination.	13

3. Regarding practical, open software may be used in addition to excel.

#### **Examination / Assessment Related Guidelines**

1. Theory Examination 75 Marks Duration: 3 Hrs.

2. Internal Assessment 25 Marks

3. Percentage Distribution of Marks for Theory Examination

Unit I	Introduction	10%
Unit II	Capital Budgeting	25%
Unit III	Cost of Capital and Financing Decision	30%
Unit IV	Dividend Decision	15%
Unit V	Working Capital Decision	20%

4. Use of simple calculator is allowed in theory examination.

All the faculty members participated actively in the deliberation and appreciated the timely initiative of Prof. R. K. Singh, Head and Dean, Department of Commerce, University of Delhi and expressed sincere thanks to Prof. Amit Kumar Sigh, Coordinator, College-Department Interface, Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, for the interest shown by him in executing this meeting and also expressed thanks to Prof. Sunaina Kanojia, Representative, Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, for her deliberation throughout in the meeting.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Principal of the College Prof. Masroor Ahmad Beg, Convenor of the meeting Dr. Mukesh Kumar Jain, Representative from Department, Prof. Sunaina Kanojia, and Coordinator College and Department Interface, Prof. Amit Kumar Singh, Department of Commerce, University of Delhi.

Marin

Dr. Mukesh Kumar Jain (Convenor of the Meeting) Associate Professor, Department of Commerce Zakir Husain Delhi College University of Delhi Prof. Sunaina Kanojia
(Representative)
Professor
Department of Commerce
Delhi School of Economics
University of Delhi